IQAC is initiated in pursuance of the National Action Plan of the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) as a post accreditation quality sustenance measure .This was developed in IES College of Engineering with a deep and accurate vision towards conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of the Institution.

The establishment of Internal Quality Assurance Cell by the accredited institution is a major step in pushing long term quality standards. It is a significant administrative body that initiates, plan and supervise most of the activities to maintain quality standard in teaching –learning and evaluation process. It throws light in the qualitative and quantitative research analysis that takes the institution to greater heights. The IQAC cell contributes great transformation to cope with global competence in engineering education. IES college of Engineering is one such quality Institution which is on the brink of a drastic leap to meet global standards. IQAC which was formulated in the institution years back is presently headed by Dr. M.I. Thamban. IQAC is very keen on setting goals and standards that could take the Institution to next level. IQAC makes sure that this great Institution with global heritage will impart quality education and environment that could contribute to the teaching learning process as well


Sl No Name Members/Designation Position  in IQAC
1 Mr.Syed Mohammed P T Sr.Vice President, IES Member
2 Dr.S Brilly Sangeetha Principal Chair Person
3 Dr.M.I Thamban Academic Director Director
4 Dr.John Chembukkavu HoD EEE Coordinator
5 Dr.Lince Mathew Vice Principal & Assoc.Prfessor, ECE Member
6 Dr.G Kiruthiga HoD CSE Member
7 Dr. A Benham HoD ME Member
8 Ms.Padmapriya  V K HoD S & H i/C Member
9 Dr.A Ranganathan Prof CE Member
10 Dr .A N Nandhakumar Prof,CSE Member
11 Dr.S Prabhakar Prof,ME Member
12 Dr.K Srinivasan Prof,EEE Member
13 Dr.M Radha Madahavi Asso.Prof,S & H Member
14 Ms.Uma Mohan AO Member
15 Mrs. Nisha Prabhakaran Education & Health-Member- ward No.2 Member
16 Mr. Sijith M S Alumni  Association Member
17 Mr.Salim P S Parent Member


Minutes of Meeting

Year Year
2018-2019 2019-2020
2020-2021 2021-2022



© Copyright 2021, IES All rights reserved.